MasterChef Australia Winners List of All Seasons

This is a cookery game show which is normally aired on Network Ten and the producers are Shine Australia. It is a show which is based on a British television show MasterChef. It airs six days in a week from Sunday to Friday and every day features a different format in entertaining and competitive.  The show has brought four spin off series: Junior MasterChef, MasterChef Australia, MasterChef Australia and MasterChef All  Stars. It has been judged by top restaurateurs which include Chef George Calombaris, Chef Gary Mehigan and Matt Preston, the food critics. In order to participate, one has to be over 18 years and your source of income should not be coming from preparing and cooking fresh food in a professional environment.

Here are the season winners

Season 1 : Julie Goodwin

Julie Goodwin

The show was aired in 2009. It started on April 27, 2009 and ended on July 19, 2009 where the winner was declared. The judges were Gary Mehigan, Matt Preston,  and George Calombaris. The host was journalist Sarah Wilson. More than 7000 people auditioned for this particular season. Julie Goodwin, an IT office Manager was crowned the winner. The Celebrity MasterChef Australia 2009 was won by Eamon Sullivan, an Olympic Swimmer.

Season 2 : Adam Liaw

Adam Liaw

The first episode of the show was aired on April 19, 2010 and the final winner was announced on July 25, 2010. All those who participated in season 1 were called to participate in season 2. Lawyer Adam Liaw won, beating Callum Ham in the final of the series.  The host and judges  were Gary Mehigan and George Calombaris. The Junior MasterChef Australia 2010 was won by Isabella Bliss

Season 3 : Kate Bracks

Kate Bracks

This show ran from May 1, 2011 to August 7, 2011.  The judges were Matt Moran, Gary Mehigan, Matt Preston  and George Calombaris.  Over 1.5 million viewers watched the show which was won by Kate Bracks, a 36 year old mother who beat Michael Weldon in the final. The Junior MasterChef Australia  2011 was won by Greta Yaxley.

Season 4 : Andy Allen

Andy Allen

It started on May 6, 2012 and ended on July 25, 2012. The judges were Matt Preston, George Calombaris, and Gary Mehigan.Guest chefs who featured included Buddy Valastro, Jamie Oliver and Rick Stein. Andy Allen won the series, beating Julie Tailor and Audra Morris. 810,000 people watched the finale. MasterChef Australia All Stars 2012 was a special show, which recalled the previous winners and was organized for charity. The winner was CallumHunn,who was beaten by Adam Liaw in 2010 during the MasterChef Australia

Season 5 : Emma Dean

Emma Dean

Emma Dean beat Lynton and Samira El Khafir to win the series. The series ran from June 2, 2013 and ended on September 1, 2013. The location changed from the 13 Doody Street in Alexandria New South Wales to Centenary Hall at the Royal Melbourne Showgrounds in Flemington, Victoria. Thejudges were Gary Mehigan, George Calombaris, and Matt Preston.

Season 6 : Brent Owens

Brent Owens

This season ran from May  5, 2014 and ended on July 28, 2014. The judges were  GaryMehigan, Matt Preston, George Calombaris,  and Kylie Kwong, a guest mentor. The show also featured Heston Blumenthal and Pierre White. It also introduced a power apron whereby the wearer got a number of advantages and control over a series of existing challenges.  The winner was Brent Owens, who beat Laura Cassai and Emelia Jackson. Coincidentally, aura Cassai and Emelia Jackson had attended the same high school.

Season 7 : Billie McKay

Billie McKay

Auditions for this contest were conducted on August 3, 2014. The judges for the show were George Calombaris,  Matt Preston, and Gary Mehigan. The contestants were tested on the basis of presentation and cooking skills, and their knowledge of technique and taste.  Billie McKay beat Georgia Barnes to pick the 2015 title.  The announcement of the winner was watched by over 2.2 million viewers. Shannon Bennett was the guest mentor.

Season 8 : Elena Duggan

Elena Duggan

This season kicked off on May 1, 2018 and the judges are George Calombaris, Gary Mehigan, and Matt Preston. The top 10 contestants competing for the prize are: Anastasia Zolotarev, Brett Carter, Cecilia Vuong, Charlie Sartori, Chorle Bowles, Con Vailas, Elena Duggan, Elise Franciskovic, Harry Foster and Heather Day,. May the best contestant win the prize.

MasterChef Australia has aired over 400 episodes and it is considered as one of the most aired television series. It has a huge following all over Australia and the world over. In 2010, during the Logie Awards, it bagged the Most Popular Reality Program Award. Judge Matt Preston has been honored with the Graham Kennedy Award for the Most Outstanding New Talent. Share the information with family and friends to let them know about the existence of this wonderful reality show which is very educative.

  • Add Your Comment